Take the Meadows ONLINE SURVEY

The Meadows Township Property - Master Plan Design

The Meadows property is located off Bellaire Highway, East of North Arms Road, and is home to 70 acres of Township owned land. Forest Home Township is exploring long-range options for public facilities and recreational improvements at the meadows through the creation of a master plan design. Please complete a confidential 7-minute survey to help inform the design:


Preliminary Design Plan

Join us for The Meadows
OPEN HOUSE:

Wednesday, August 24
5 pm to 7 pm @ Township Hall

Forest Home Township 2022 Clean-up Schedule

Area “A”
Thursday June 9, 2022
All the Village of Bellaire both Kearney and Forest Home Townships

Area “B”
Thursday, June 16, 2022
All of Forest Home Township North of Bellaire Highway (Co. Rd. 620)

Area “C”
Thursday, June 23, 2022
All of Forest Home Township South of Bellaire Highway (Co. Rd. 620)

REMINDER: Excluded from pick up are:  Tires, paint, oil, hazardous chemicals, yard waste, concrete, brick, large amounts of shingles and household trash.  Questions concerning the pick-up event should be directed to Rob (Revolution Waste) 231-342-4142 or Sue Mahan (Township Clerk) 231-533-8003.

2022 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

January 5 – NO Meeting
February 2 – NO Meeting
March 9 – Meeting
April 6 – Meeting
May 4 – Meeting
June 1 – Meeting
July 6 – Meeting
August 3 – Meeting
September 7 – Meeting
October 5 – Meeting
November 2 – Meeting
December 7 – Meeting

Township Board Meeting Schedule 2022

Thursday, March 10, 2022
Thursday, April 7, 2022
Thursday, May 5, 2022 – Cancelled
Thursday, June 2, 2022
Thursday, July 7, 2022
Thursday, August 4, 2022
Thursday, September 1, 2022
Thursday, October 6, 2022
Thursday, November 3, 2022
Thursday, December 1, 2022